Understanding Gynecologic Cancers

Your Guide to Gynecologic Cancers

Learning more about cancer can be daunting, but you're not alone. We're here with a goal to provide the right care for you every step of the way, no matter where you are on your journey.

There are five main types of gynecologic cancers: cervical, ovarian, uterine, vaginal and vulvar. No matter which cancer you may have, there are effective treatment options available, depending on the type and location.

With all the varying information out there, living with a cancer diagnosis can feel uncertain and overwhelming. But our doctors will work with you to create a personalized plan that allows you the best possible care and peace of mind.

By downloading one of our treatment guides, you’ll learn:

  • Common symptoms of gynecologic cancers
  • Treatment options for each cancer
  • Next steps for innovative care at Vanderbilt

Looking for gynecologic cancer screening and prevention information?

Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center offers convenient locations across Middle Tennessee for treatment, including Clarksville, Franklin, Hendersonville, Lebanon, Nashville (including Belle Meade and One Hundred Oaks), Pleasant View and Spring Hill.